<tc>Due to the current high workload at DHL, there may be delays in shipping.</tc>

Collection: Strong Coffee - CAPTN Coffee

Many drink their coffee in the morning to get the day off to a good start and to wake up. While some prefer it mild, the coffee may not be strong enough for others. If you are a lover of strong coffee, you should reach for a coffee made from a blend of mild Arabica and strong Robusta beans. At CAPTN Coffee we offer you strong, classic filter coffee from fair direct trade. Discover your own personal taste favorite now and order it comfortably at home.

9 products
  • ETHIOPIA Coffee - Strong, floral acidity, mocha flavor
    Regular price
    €11,90
    Sale price
    €11,90
    Unit price
    €47,60per kg
  • COLOMBIA Coffee - Full coffee aroma, berry note
    Regular price
    €16,90
    Sale price
    €16,90
    Unit price
    €33,80per kg
  • KENYA Coffee - Strong, blackberry, light citrus note
    Regular price
    €11,90
    Sale price
    €11,90
    Unit price
    €47,60per kg
  • CAFÉ CRÈME SCHÜMLI Espresso - medium strength, ideal for fully automatic machines
    Regular price
    €15,90
    Sale price
    €15,90
    Unit price
    €31,80per kg
  • NICARAGUA coffee - medium-bodied, light note of red fruits
    Regular price
    €16,90
    Sale price
    €16,90
    Unit price
    €33,80per kg
  • THAILAND Coffee - Medium-bodied, floral acidity, light berry
    Regular price
    €16,90
    Sale price
    €16,90
    Unit price
    €33,80per kg
  • Tentera Sumatra Longberry Organic Coffee whole beans 450g - milk chocolate, incl. 100x filters
    Regular price
    €29,90
    Sale price
    €29,90
    Unit price
    €62,29per kg
  • Tentera Bali organic coffee whole beans 450g - citrus fruits, herbs, incl. 100x filters
    Regular price
    €24,90
    Sale price
    €24,90
    Unit price
    €51,88per kg
  • Tentera Flores organic coffee whole beans 450g - lemony, nutty, herbs, incl. 100x filters
    Regular price
    €24,90
    Sale price
    €24,90
    Unit price
    €51,88per kg

Häufig gestellte Fragen

What makes a coffee strong?

First and foremost, the type of coffee is decisive and whether it is composed of mild Arabica beans or a mixture of Arabica and Robusta beans. In addition, you can influence the strength of your coffee during preparation. The longer the coffee is in contact with water, the better the caffeine can dissolve in it and your drink will gain strength. When preparing with a Chemex, Frech Press or hand filter, you can brew your coffee according to your taste and decide for yourself how long the coffee comes into contact with water and how strong it becomes.

What is the strongest coffee?

The strongest coffee in the preparation is the black eye coffee. It consists of filter coffee and two shots of espresso. So he gives you the ultimate caffeine kick in an afternoon slump. There are also some types of coffee on the market that naturally contain more caffeine, for example because they are made from 100% Robusta beans. However, you should always be careful with strong coffee, as too much caffeine can lead to physical complaints and is unhealthy in the long run.

Is strong coffee bitter?

No, strong coffee does not automatically taste bitter. However, a coffee with a mixture of Arabica and Robusta can have a slightly stronger, more bitter taste than a filter coffee made from Arabica beans due to the strong Robusta beans. You should also pay attention to a few things when preparing it so that your coffee is strong but not bitter. This includes e.g. B. not to choose a grinding degree that is too fine, to optimally adjust the brewing temperature and the amount of coffee powder and to clean your coffee maker regularly. Then you can enjoy a strong, intense filter coffee without any bitter taste.

FOLLOW US ON INSTAGRAM >>

Sammlung: Starker Kaffee - CAPTN Coffee

Viele trinken ihren Kaffee morgens, um gut in den Tag starten zu können und wachzuwerden. Während es die einen lieber mild mögen, kann der Kaffee für die anderen nicht stark genug sein. Wenn du ein Liebhaber von starkem Kaffee bist, solltest du zu einem Kaffee aus einer Mischung von milden Arabica und kräftigen Robusta Bohnen greifen. Wir bei CAPTN Coffee bieten dir starken, klassischen Filterkaffee aus fairem Direkthandel an. Entecke jetzt deinen ganz persönlichen Geschmacksfavoriten und bestelle ihn ganz bequem nach Hause.

6 Produkte
  • ÄTHIOPIEN Kaffee - Kräftig, Florale Säure, Mokka-Flavour
    Verkäufer
    CAPTN Coffee
    Normaler Preis
    €17,90
    Sonderpreis
    €17,90
    Stückpreis
    €35,80translation missing: de.general.accessibility.unit_price_separator kg
  • KOLUMBIEN Kaffee - Volles Kaffeearoma, Beerige Note
    Verkäufer
    CAPTN Coffee
    Normaler Preis
    €16,90
    Sonderpreis
    €16,90
    Stückpreis
    €33,80translation missing: de.general.accessibility.unit_price_separator kg
  • KENIA Kaffee - Kräftig, Brombeere, leichte Zitrusnote
    Verkäufer
    CAPTN Coffee
    Normaler Preis
    €17,90
    Sonderpreis
    €17,90
    Stückpreis
    €35,80translation missing: de.general.accessibility.unit_price_separator kg
  • NICARAGUA Kaffee - Mittelkräftig, leichte Note von roten Früchten
    Verkäufer
    CAPTN Coffee
    Normaler Preis
    €16,90
    Sonderpreis
    €16,90
    Stückpreis
    €33,80translation missing: de.general.accessibility.unit_price_separator kg
  • THAILAND Kaffee - Mittelkräftig, Blumige Säure, Leichte Beere
    Verkäufer
    CAPTN Coffee
    Normaler Preis
    €16,90
    Sonderpreis
    €16,90
    Stückpreis
    €33,80translation missing: de.general.accessibility.unit_price_separator kg
  • CAFÉ CRÈME SCHÜMLI Espresso - Mittelkräftig, Ideal für Vollautomaten
    Verkäufer
    CAPTN Coffee
    Normaler Preis
    €15,90
    Sonderpreis
    €15,90
    Stückpreis
    €31,80translation missing: de.general.accessibility.unit_price_separator kg

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Was macht einen Kaffee stark?

In erster Linie ist die Sorte des Kaffees entscheidend und ob sich dieser aus milden Arabica Bohnen oder einer Mischung aus Arabica und Robusta Bohnen zusammensetzt. Zusätzlich dazu kannst du die Stärke deines Kaffees bei der Zubereitung beeinflussen. Je länger der Kaffee mit Wasser in Berührung kommt, desto besser kann sich das Koffein darin auflösen und dein Getränk gewinnt an Stärke. Bei der Zubereitung mit Chemex, Frech Press oder Handfilter kannst du deinen Kaffee nach deinem Geschmack brühen und selbst entscheiden, wie lange der Kaffee mit Wasser in Berührung kommt und somit wie stark er wird.

Was ist der stärkste Kaffee?

Der stärkste Kaffee in der Zubereitung ist der Black-Eye-Coffee. Er setzt sich aus Filterkaffee und zwei Shots Espresso zusammen. So gibt er dir in einem Nachmittagstief den ultimativen Koffeinkick. Außerdem gibt es auf dem Markt auch einige Kaffeesorten, die von Natur aus mehr Koffein enthalten, da sie beispielsweise aus 100 % Robusta Bohnen bestehen. Bei starkem Kaffee solltest du aber auch immer vorsichtig sein, da zu viel Koffein zu körperlichen Beschwerden führen kann und auf Dauer ungesund ist.

Ist starker Kaffee bitter?

Nein, ein starker Kaffee schmeckt nicht automatisch bitter. Ein Kaffee mit einer Mischung aus Arabica und Robusta kann durch die kräftigen Robusta Bohnen aber einen etwas stärkeren, bittereren Geschmack haben als ein Filterkaffee aus Arabica Bohnen. Zudem solltest du bei der Zubereitung einiges beachten, damit dein Kaffee stark, aber nicht bitter wird. Dazu gehört z. B. keinen zu feinen Mahlgrad zu wählen, die Brühtemperatur und die Menge an Kaffeepulver optimal anzupassen sowie deinen Kaffeebereiter regelmäßig zu reinigen. Dann kannst du einen starken, intensiven Filterkaffee ganz ohne bitteren Geschmack genießen.